Right click to download FREE mp3

  1. Lauraville
  2. Caroline
  3. Idoline
  4. She's Got a Right - John Easdale
  5. Super Heroine
  6. Reckless Miranda
  7. Tough With Love
  8. Perfect Hole
  9. U.S. Supreme Boy
  10. Animal Pictures
  11. Tree
  12. Dandelion - Jagger/Richards

Download for FREE !

On the heels of their Pop manifesto "big wonderful" Washington DC's ACTION FIGURES release their 2nd album "little citizens" which places them firmly in line to grab the Popsters of the Year award. Trademark Fenders chime as usual but this time those crisp hooks are drenched in a wave of feedback. Imagine Alex Chilton fronting Smashing Pumpkins after ingesting the entire Neil Young catalog and you might have an idea. "little citizens" is a testament to the combined songwriting talents of the group. References to pop culture icons from David Lynch to J. Edgar Hoover leap out of twisted harmonies and barbed structures. Jagged rockers like "Perfect Hole" and "Reckless Miranda" blend smoothly with the melt-in-your-mouth melodies of tracks like "Lauraville" and "Caroline". An acid soaked cover of Dramrama's sonic ballad "She's Got A Right" (She's gonna blow up cause she's dynamite!) and a trippy take on the Rolling Stones' gem "Dandelion" top this stunner off assuring ACTION FIGURES a place on this years honor role.

"little citizens" was produced by Greg Dwinnell & Action Figures
Engineered by Don Zientara Recorded at Inner Ear Studios, Arlington, VA
West Coast Production Assistance by John Easdale
Mastered by John Matousek At Masterworks Hollywood
Art Direction by Jim "Eno" Roe & Greg Dwinnel
Design By Jim "Eno" Roe for popSMEAR Ltd.
Photography by Curtiss Hamilton

Home Catalog Sounds Reviews Feedback Order

Who is responsible for this stuff anyway?
All contents are Copyright © 1995 - 2009 by eggBERT Records.